... Latest News ...

Jan 2016 - High Point Market

More Rug and Accent Resources Play the Name Game

Artists, interior designers and builders of brand empires get into the room

New licensed collections draw on bold graphics, the urban farmhouse, boho chic-ness, big personalities in the design world and some country soul.

  • The distinctive designs of thomaspaul are adapted by rug specialist nuLOOM.
  • Joanna Gaines expands on her Magnolia Home furnishings success with Loloi.
  • Justina Blakeney's "Jungalow" juggernaut grows with Selamat Designs, along with the movement to "florify" from Aussie designer Florence Broadhurst.
  • Brian Patrick Flynn is no wallflower in life, nor in his first licensed lighting collection, with Crystorama.
  • Michael Smith Boyd, Julia Buckingham, Kerrie Kelly and Jackie Von Tobel won an inaugural design competition at Feizy to create this season's Haute Trends collection.
  • Singer Trisha Yearwood adds a line of rugs from Central Oriental, to coordinate with furniture she launched last fall.

Media contacts:
nuLOOM - Cortney Chen cortney@nuloom.com
Loloi - Natalie Coca ncoca@mbapr.com
Selamat - Shannon Davis sdavis@selamatdesigns.com
Crystorama - Alyssa Rosenberg alyssa@riversagency.com
Feizy - Karla Holman kholman@feizy.com
Central Oriental - Jim Thompson jthompson@centraloriental.com

Questions? ashley@highpointmarket.org