... In the News ...

3/6/2018 - High Point Market

High Point Market - Design Bloggers Tour Participants and Sponsors

High Point, NC, March 6, 2018 – The High Point Market Authority (HPMA), in partnership with Esteem Media, is pleased to announce the participants and sponsors for the Design Bloggers Tour for Spring Market, April 14 – 18, 2018.

Returning for its sixth Market, the High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour program will bring ten (10) leading design bloggers to High Point Market for a 2-day tour of sponsoring showrooms. Participating bloggers will visit each sponsor for an up-close look at the exhibitors’ company, showroom and products during a 45-minute presentation and tour, after which they will then feature and discuss their inspiring finds on their individual blogs and social media accounts.

The bloggers selected for this tour include:
- Monica Benavidez, www.monicawantsit.com
- Courtney Allison, www.frenchcountrycottage.net
- Heather French, frenchandfrenchinteriors.com/blog/
- Cindy Hattersley, cindyhattersleydesign.com/blog
- Joanna Hawley, jojotastic.com
- Kyla Herbes, houseofhipsters.com
- Mary Ann Pickett, classiccasualhome.com
- Ivonne Ronderos, www.dkorinteriors.com/dkor-living-blog/
- Danny Russo, dannyrusso.com/blog
- Claire Staszak, centeredbydesign.com/blog/

Sponsors participating in the tour include:
- Bernhardt Furniture, www.bernhardt.com
- Century Furniture, www.centuryfurniture.com
- Crypton Home Fabric, www.cryptonhome.com
- E.J. Victor, www.ejvictor.com
- Exquisite Rugs, www.exquisiterugs.com
- Heritage Home Group, www.heritagehome.com
- IMC – Interhall, www.imchighpointmarket.com/interhall
- Karastan Rugs / Mohawk Flooring, www.karastan.com
- Littman Brands, www.hudsonvalleylighting.com
- Lloyd Flanders, www.lloydflanders.com
- Modern History Inc., www.modernhistoryhome.com
- Rowe Furniture, www.rowefurniture.com
- Sunbrella / Glen Raven Custom Fabrics, www.sunbrella.com
- Universal Furniture, www.universalfurniture.com

“This tour is always an incredible experience. Getting to know the bloggers and the chance to learn about a brand’s product line and backstory are very rewarding,” commented Adam Japko, founder and CEO of Esteem Media. “I anticipate we’ll have top-notch coverage from our blogger team, with great insight into the highlights and trends they’ll discover in the sponsoring showrooms.”

The tour will kick off on Sunday, April 15, and conclude on Monday, April 16. Additional information on the Design Bloggers Tour can be found at http://www.highpointmarket.org/products-and-trends/design-blogger-tour. During and after Market, follow the tour on social media by following the #designbloggerstour hashtag.


About the High Point Market Authority
The High Point Market Authority, www.highpointmarket.org, is the official sponsor and organizer of the High Point Market in High Point, N.C. Featuring an extensive selection of exhibitors spanning every category, style, and price point, and attracting tens of thousands of visitors from more than 100 countries twice each year, the High Point Market is the driving force of the home furnishings industry. Find the High Point Market anywhere online, and follow on social media using the hashtag #hpmkt.

About Esteem Media
Esteem Media, www.esteemmedia.com, is home to leading national and local media brands in the luxury home design, gardening, and fine wine communities; focused on connecting professionals and consumers around their passions and businesses. Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles, Design Bloggers Conference, Garden Bloggers Conference, WineZag, and New England Home leverage events, print media, social media, blogs, and digital marketing…but overall, community connection as the catalyst for their constituents’ commercial success.

###

Return to List