... In the News ...

3/8/2016 - High Point Market

High Point Market - Announces Design Bloggers Tour Participants and Sponsor Spring 2016

High Point, NC, March 8, 2016 – The High Point Market Authority (HPMA), in partnership with Esteem Media, is pleased to announce the participants and sponsors for the Design Bloggers Tour for Spring Market, April 16 – 20, 2016.

Returning for its second Market, the High Point Market Design Bloggers Tour program will bring ten (10) leading design bloggers to High Point Market for a 3-day tour of sponsoring showrooms. Participating bloggers will visit each sponsor for an up-close look at the exhibitors’ company, showroom and products during a 30 or 60 minute presentation and tour, after which they will then feature and discuss their inspiring finds on their individual blogs and social media accounts.

Bloggers selected for the tour were announced Monday evening in Atlanta at the Design Bloggers Conference (www.design-bloggers-conference.com), presented by Esteem Media. The bloggers selected for this tour include:
- Courtney Allison, www.frenchcountrycottage.net
- Robin Baron, www.simplifyingfabulous.com
- Janet Coon, www.shabbyfufublog.com
- Amanda Gates, www.gatesinteriordesign.com/blog
- Linda Holt, www.lindaholtinteriors.com/blog
- Tamara Matthews-Stephenson, www.nestnestnest.blogspot.com
- Lisa Mende, www.lisamendedesign.blogspot.com
- Holly Hollingsworth Phillips, http://www.theenglishroom.biz
- Nicole White Quinn, www.livelaughdecorate.com
- Rachel Shingleton, www.pencilshavingsstudio.com/blog

Sponsors participating in the tour include:
- Ambella Home, www.ambellahome.com
- Bernhardt Furniture, www.bernhardt.com
- Crypton Home, www.cryptonhome.com
- Hillsdale Furniture, www.hillsdalefurniture.com
- Huntington House, www.huntingtonhouse.com
- Hurtado, www.hurtado.eu/en
- Norwalk Furniture, www.norwalkfurniture.com
- Nourison, www.nourison.com
- Rowe, www.rowefurniture.com
- Sauder, www.sauder.com
- Theodore Alexander, www.theodorealexander.com
- Universal Furniture, www.universalfurniture.com
- Vanguard, www.vanguardfurniture.com
- Vaughan-Bassett Furniture Company, www.vaughan-bassett.com

“We are very excited about our selected bloggers, and were encouraged by the sponsorship interest shown from the High Point Market exhibitors,” commented Adam Japko, founder of Esteem Media. “I anticipate we’ll have top-notch coverage from our blogger team, with great insight into the trends they’ll discover in the sponsoring showrooms.”

The tour will kick off on opening day of Market, Saturday, April 16, and conclude on Monday, April 18.
Additional information on the Design Bloggers Tour can be found at http://www.highpointmarket.org/event/design-blogger-tour. During and after Market, follow the tour on social media by following the #designbloggerstour hashtag.


About the High Point Market Authority
The High Point Market Authority, www.highpointmarket.org, is the official sponsor and organizer of the High Point Market in High Point, N.C. Featuring an extensive selection of exhibitors spanning every category, style, and price point, and attracting tens of thousands of visitors from more than 100 countries twice each year, the High Point Market is the driving force of the home furnishings industry. Find the High Point Market anywhere online, and follow on social media using the hashtag #hpmkt.


About Esteem Media
Esteem Media, www.esteemmedia.com, is home to leading national and local media brands in the luxury home design, gardening, and fine wine communities; focused on connecting professionals and consumers around their passions and businesses. Atlanta Homes & Lifestyles, Design Bloggers Conference, Garden Bloggers Conference, WineZag, and New England Home leverage events, print media, social media, blogs, and digital marketing…but overall, community connection as the catalyst for their constituents’ commercial success.

Return to List